The Irish Regiments

Regiment Recruitment Area
The Connaught Rangers Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon
The Leinster Regiment King's County, Longford, Meath, Queen's County, Westmeath
The Royal Dublin Fusiliers Dublin City and County, Kildare
The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers Donegal, Fermanagh, Derry, Tyrone
The Royal Irish Fusiliers Armagh Cavan, Monaghan
Royal Irish Regiment Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford, Wexford
South Irish Horse Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford, Wexford
North Irish Horse Antrim, Down, Louth
The Royal Irish Rifles Antrim, Down, Louth
The Royal Munster Fusiliers Clare, Cork City and County, Kerry, Limerick